Faculty Equity Advisors

FEAs talking

First appointed in 2008-2009, Faculty Equity Advisors (FEAs) are respected faculty members appointed by the deans of their respective divisions to support UC San Diego's efforts in advancing faculty diversity and equity. They provide advice, information, and training to remove barriers to faculty equity. They also work collaboratively with the AVC-FDEs, deans, department chairs, and search committees to identify and encourage best practices for faculty recruitment and retention.

If you are an FEA, information and training materials can be accessed here using your UCSD email and password.

Division

Name

Email

Phone

Division of Arts and Humanities

Jody Blanco

jdblanco@ucsd.edu

858-534-3639

Division of Biological Sciences

Eduardo Macagno

emacagno@ucsd.edu

(858) 246-0658

Division of Physical Sciences

Alison Coil

acoil@ucsd.edu

(858) 822-3940

Division of Social Sciences

Amanda Datnow

adatnow@ucsd.edu

(858) 534-9598

Jacobs School of Engineering

Pamela Cosman

pcosman@ucsd.edu

(858) 822-0157

Rady School of Management

Joey Engelberg

jengelberg@ucsd.edu

(858) 822-7912

School of Global Policy and Strategy

Jennifer Burney

Victor Shih

jburney@ucsd.ed

vcshih@ucsd.edu

(858) 534-4149

(858) 534-5018

Scripps Institution of Oceanography

Jennifer Mackinnon

Lihini Aluwihare

jmackinnon@ucsd.edu

laluwihare@ucsd.edu

(858) 822-3716

(858) 822-4886

Health Sciences

JoAnn Trejo

jotrejo@ucsd.edu

(858) 246-0150